dinner document by Rebecca May Johnson
dinner document by Rebecca May Johnson Podcast
Podcast: Salmon Mayonnaise
0:00
-11:28

Podcast: Salmon Mayonnaise

The ferry, Freud's salmon mayonnaise, a recipe for nectarines and ricotta on toast, everything I ate on Colonsay | two book events

Hello! My name is Rebecca May Johnson, I am a writer and cook and this is my is the audio podcast version of my twenty-first newsletter, with the title Salmon Mayonnaise. In it I read aloud writing about food eaten on a ferry, Freud’s salmon mayonnaise story as cited by Nuar Alsadir in her brilliant new book Animal Joy, a recipe for macerated nectarines and ricotta on toast, and everything I ate during 3 days on Colonsay.


Book event news:

24 August (the night before the book comes out) I am doing an event at the LRB Bookshop with Vittles founder, Jonathan Nunn. Tickets have sold out but there should be a podcast version afterwards, which I will share as soon as it’s available

28 July | 19.00-21.00 | Libreria Bookshop, 65 Hanbury Street, London | Free, ticketed

I am reading from an extract of Small Fires published in Granta Magazine 160 at the issue launch, alongside Dizz Tate, Aidan Cottrell-Boyce, Sasha Dugdale and a presentation of photography by Thomas Duffield. There will be drinks and conversation, too. Sign up for a free ticket.

14 September | 18.30 | Burley Fisher Books, 400 Kingsland Road, London | £5

I am in conversation about Small Fires at the wonderful Burley Fisher Books with Joanna Walsh, and we will also be discussing her new book of memoir and autotheory, Girl Online (Verso). Since I read Vertigo (2016) I have been an admirer of Walsh’s writing, so this is really exciting!

a few more events to be announced soon

0 Comments
dinner document by Rebecca May Johnson
dinner document by Rebecca May Johnson Podcast
the audio version of dinner document by Rebecca May Johnson, with writing, recipes and my eating updates