dinner document by Rebecca May Johnson
dinner document by Rebecca May Johnson Podcast
Podcast: Orienteering
0:00
-13:58

Podcast: Orienteering

The difficulty of going on a walk, re-orientation in the IKEA canteen, a recipe for caponata and eating notes

Hello! My name is Rebecca May Johnson, I am a writer and cook and this is my is the audio podcast version of my twenty-second newsletter, with the title Orienteering. In it I read aloud writing about a walk round Warrington with an IKEA canteen at the end, a recipe for caponata from solstice 2019, and eating notes.

Share

Book Events!

I’ve a few events for SMALL FIRES, AN EPIC IN THE KITCHEN coming up soon:

28 July | 19.00-21.00 | Libreria Bookshop, 65 Hanbury Street, London | Free, ticketed

I am reading from an extract of Small Fires published in Granta Magazine 160 at the issue launch, alongside Dizz Tate, Aidan Cottrell-Boyce, Sasha Dugdale and a presentation of photography by Thomas Duffield. There will be drinks and conversation, too. Sign up for a free ticket.

14 September | 18.30 | Burley Fisher Books, 400 Kingsland Road, London | £5

In conversation about Small Fires at the wonderful Burley Fisher Books with Joanna Walsh, and we will also be discussing her new book of memoir and autotheory, Girl Online (Verso).

a few more to be announced soon!

0 Comments
dinner document by Rebecca May Johnson
dinner document by Rebecca May Johnson Podcast
the audio version of dinner document by Rebecca May Johnson, with writing, recipes and my eating updates